Halfway Cottage
Reviews

Reviews

Kelly Horton
Kelly Horton
September 19, 2023.
We recently had the most amazing stay at Halfway cottage. Everything was just perfect from the location, to the amenities, the cleanliness and of course the breathtaking views ! The cottage was very well stocked and the beds were so comfortable 😴 David was a very responsive host and we honestly felt like everything we needed was available to us. We can’t wait to come again.. Thank you so much !! x
j simpson
j simpson
May 31, 2023.
We stayed at Halfway cottage for a week in May, the cottage is in the perfect location, it was lovely and clean and had everything you would need. It was lovely to sit out on the balcony in the mornings with a coffee watching the sun rise. We will definitely stay again. Thank you 😊
Neil Brown
Neil Brown
March 24, 2023.
Stayed here in July 2022 what can i say. The cottage was really good, plenty of space, spotlessly clean and perfect location. Hassle free booking and quick response to any queries. Definitely stay here again. Wish i owned it myself haha. Thanks again. 👍 5*
Lindsey Clarke
Lindsey Clarke
October 29, 2022.
We stayed here in October & would highly recommend! Behind the little door ‘halfway’ along Fore Street you will find a real treasure of a cottage. The views upstairs are spectacular and the place was so comfortable and spotless. Everything you could need & more for a lovely trip to St Ives A real home from home! Thank you for having us!! The Clarkes xxxx
jonathan childs
jonathan childs
August 21, 2022.
Previously stayed here many years ago as we have been st Ives many times and this place was fantastic then my nan recently booked and it was incredible to see how much it changed and was even better great value location and everything you want with the owners making my grandparents feel extremely welcome highly recommend if looking for a place to stay round here
Philip Gibbs
Philip Gibbs
July 31, 2022.
There is no better place for a holiday.
Gaye Hacking
Gaye Hacking
October 10, 2020.
Excellent spot in St. Ives. Spacious, comfortable and welcoming. Clean, with everything you need for a great break. There are lovely views of the harbour. Close to great restaurants and beaches.
Tom Hacking
Tom Hacking
October 10, 2020.
All the photos were taken from the cottage. It is a fantastic holiday cottage for just relaxing. Right in the centre, a few steps from traditional Cornish pasties, fish and chips and another couple of steps to fantastic restaurants and beaches.
Joanne Messenger
Joanne Messenger
August 26, 2020.
We just spent a week at Halfway Cottage and it was perfect, exactly as described on the website. The cottage was in a perfect central location with panoramic views and it was close to the beaches, restaurants, shops and there was a lovely deli on the doorstep. The cottage was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We couldn’t have asked for more they had thought of everything to make it a home from home. Little extras like the coffee machine, putting milk in the fridge, and everyday kitchen items left for us to use was fantastic. There were games, books, binoculars and a telescope we made use of. The balcony and furniture made it a perfect place to sit out on to take in the views. We couldn’t have asked for more It was a perfect. Just sorry we had to leave.
Nathan Saunders
Nathan Saunders
February 24, 2020.
Quite literally the definition of perfection (in my own opinion of course). From the moment you put your luggage away and sit down and look over the harbour you just feel so relaxed. Whether it’s sunshine or rain, the atmosphere in Halfway Cottage puts you at ease. It’s a spacious and very comfortable stay and I would highly recommend staying here. The amount of fantastic restaurants around means that sometimes you’ll have too much choice but that’s never a bad thing! Try them all! One bonus to this property is the private parking. During summer it’s very difficult to park anywhere in St.Ives so having a private space proves very beneficial! Cannot wait to stay again.

A most wonderful and enjoyable week in the most delightful house, in the most perfect location! You honestly couldn’t ask for better! Literally everything on your doorstep, the house and balcony are fabulous, as soon as you arrive you go straight to fully relaxed mode! Thanks again David & Michelle, we’ll definitely be back🥰☀️
Jen Lucy
Jen Lucy
23. July, 2022.
We are just back from a wonderful stay at Halfway Cottage. The house is so comfortable and has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The views are spectacular, with something to see from nearly every window and the cottage is light, bright and airy. The location couldn’t be any better with everything on your doorstep and the added bonus of a car parking space nearby is brilliant too. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, comfy recliner chairs, smart tv and fast wifi all helped make our stay even more enjoyable.
Margo Murray
Margo Murray
17. July, 2022.
It’s location & wonderful scenic views . We are currently on holiday and staying at Halfway Cottages what a delight it’s proving to be . We have been coming to St Ives for over 40years and after the pandemic we are thrilled with our new find. Delighted to say we will be staying here whenever we come in the future, the cottage is situated on Fore Street in the heart of the town . Beautiful accommodation over three floors spacious, spotlessly clean and such wonderful scenic views from all aspects especially the terrace . The owners are committed to excellent customer service, communication with them was always speedily responded to and very informative .It’s Ideal for watching forming rainbows .
Carol Millington
Carol Millington
21. April, 2022.
Thank you for a lovely few days in St Ives . A beautiful cottage with wonderful views over the harbour . The cottage has everything you could possibly need and the finishing touches such as the welcome board when you arrive really set the scene and made you feel at home . Really missing that wonderful view
Gaynor Middleton
Gaynor Middleton
26. September, 2021.
This is a beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Much larger inside than it appears it is beautifully decorated with all the modern appliances you might need. It is a really comfortable home from home and the views across the harbour from the top floor whether inside or out on the balcony. Despite its location on busy Fore Street it’s very quiet inside. The private parking is a real bonus and is very close by.Hosts David and Michelle are only a phone call away if there are any issues and are very helpful. If you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful house in a central location with spectacular views this is the place for you.
Peta Maidman
Peta Maidman
25. September, 2021.
Amazing location, perfect for all ages. For our family holiday it was second to none. Beautiful decor but still extremely comfortable. Home from home feel. Extremely clean and contains everything you need. The view from the balcony is breath taking. The hosts are so very warm and welcoming and the communication is phenomenal.
Ceris Gibbs
Ceris Gibbs
24. July, 2021.
View is just fantastic to wake upto in a morning and the house is home from home, has everything you need and more. Very welcoming hosts, great communication and a great family base for a holiday. Thanks for having us, we had a super time! 😊
Lindsay Stanton
Lindsay Stanton
15. May, 2021.
Had a fantastic stay at Halfway Cottage great location to be in with the kids and a lovely place to stay in. Really welcoming hosts that made you feel at home and were readily contactable. We look forward to going back when we can
Claire Bishop
Claire Bishop
6. May, 2021.
Absolutely stunning property in the centre of St Ives. Amazing hosts who couldn’t be more helpful. Really made our wedding. Thanks so much.
Catherine Tuckwood
Catherine Tuckwood
14. August, 2020.
Absolutely love this place 😍 right in the heart of st ives, amazing location, ideal for families or couples, great off road parking 👌 would love to go back sometime soon 😁👍
Sarah Jane Harvey
Sarah Jane Harvey
24. April, 2020.

 

Reviews from our digital guestbook

This is truly one of the best holiday cottages in St Ives. The cottage has literally everything to make your stay wonderful. It’s fully stocked with games, films, books for those family nights in. The whole feel of the cottage is wonderful. There is so much space which is ideal for larger parties. The beds are so comfy and again plenty of space for your belongings. The owners have been incredible, loved our personal welcome sign when we arrived, such a lovely touch. I can honestly say if you want the best holiday possible in St Ives, look no further, this cottage is the best out there, it really made our holiday, and will definitely be returning. The garage was literally a 3 min walk and was ideal as we went out most days. To know you have your own parking space each day just took out that worry and stress you would normally have to deal with trying to park. It has took us years to find the perfect holiday cottage, so pleased we’ve finally found it in Halfway cottage.
Lisa
June 2022
We had such a relaxing break in your beautiful cottage. We were attracted to the property because of the central location in St. Ives and prime views of the harbour but we didn't really appreciate until we got there how spacious and comfortable the house itself would be. The interior is so well thought out; plenty of different seating areas making the most of every view point, to the extent that sometimes it was difficult to choose where to relax! Really comfortable reclining sofas- it felt quite luxurious! Enjoyed the coffee machine too. Beds were also really comfortable. It was also really helpful to have good communication from you prior to and during our stay. Thanks again for providing such lovely accommodation. We're looking forward to returning next year.
Vicki and Mike
June 2022
Superb cottage in a great location, Perfect view of the harbour and island with easy access off Fore street. The cottage was truly light and spacious but would be great for a couple/s or large family. We found the cottage to be immaculately clean and covid aware . The added bonus of a car parking space just a lovely stroll up the Digey a massive plus, a genuine secure space you can easily get in and out of, the best we've had in st Ives. The owners were very helpful and informative always on hand but not intrusive, perfect. We would love to stay again.
Greg and Donna
May 2021
We have been to St Ives many times but this was our first time at halfway cottage. Wow, it was fabulous!!! Fantastic location, views to die for, brilliant communication with owners and they had thought of absolutely everything. Extremely covid safe. Would recommend to everybody and cannot wait to return.
Stephanie
January 2021
Amazing place, location was excellent, right in the middle of everything. We really appreciated the little touches and we all had an amazing holiday, we would love to stay again in the future
Jocelyn
October 2020
We had a fabulous week’s holiday in St Ives. It’s the second time staying at Halfway Cottage and we’d definitely return again. Perfect location, great facilities and wonderful views of the sunrise and sunset over the harbour.
Alexandra
September 2020
Home from home comforts and fantastic views, shops literally on the doorstep for convenience. Had a fantastic 6 days & weather was good. Excellent communication with David & Michelle the owners, even text us earlier than the access time to say that the Cottage was ready!
Sue
September 2020
The beds are very comfortable and we had cotton bedlinen, its a home from home. The cottage is very central and perfectly placed with amazing views.
Christina
September 2020