Halfway Cottage
Reviews

Reviews

Gaye Hacking
Gaye Hacking
October 10, 2020.
Excellent spot in St. Ives. Spacious, comfortable and welcoming. Clean, with everything you need for a great break. There are lovely views of the harbour. Close to great restaurants and beaches.
Tom Hacking
Tom Hacking
October 10, 2020.
All the photos were taken from the cottage. It is a fantastic holiday cottage for just relaxing. Right in the centre, a few steps from traditional Cornish pasties, fish and chips and another couple of steps to fantastic restaurants and beaches.
CJ// WM
CJ// WM
August 26, 2020.
We just spent a week at Halfway Cottage and it was perfect, exactly as described on the website. The cottage was in a perfect central location with panoramic views and it was close to the beaches, restaurants, shops and there was a lovely deli on the doorstep. The cottage was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We couldn't have asked for more they had thought of everything to make it a home from home. Little extras like the coffee machine, putting milk in the fridge, and everyday kitchen items left for us to use was fantastic. There were games, books, binoculars and a telescope we made use of. The balcony and furniture made it a perfect place to sit out on to take in the views. We couldn't have asked for more It was a perfect. Just sorry we had to leave.
Nathan Saunders
Nathan Saunders
February 24, 2020.
Quite literally the definition of perfection (in my own opinion of course). From the moment you put your luggage away and sit down and look over the harbour you just feel so relaxed. Whether it’s sunshine or rain, the atmosphere in Halfway Cottage puts you at ease. It’s a spacious and very comfortable stay and I would highly recommend staying here. The amount of fantastic restaurants around means that sometimes you’ll have too much choice but that’s never a bad thing! Try them all! One bonus to this property is the private parking. During summer it’s very difficult to park anywhere in St.Ives so having a private space proves very beneficial! Cannot wait to stay again.
Denise Fairchild
Denise Fairchild
February 20, 2020.
Halfway cottage is beautiful with fantastic views very comfortable and peaceful and tranquil it’s home from home whether your there alone or family I’ve been there a few times and I feel totally relaxed within 10 minutes
Rachel McCarthy
Rachel McCarthy
February 20, 2020.
recommends
Thank you for a lovely few days in St Ives . A beautiful cottage with wonderful views over the harbour . The cottage has everything you could possibly need and the finishing touches such as the welcome board when you arrive really set the scene and made you feel at home . Really missing that wonderful view
Gaynor Middleton
Gaynor Middleton
26. September, 2021.
recommends
This is a beautiful cottage in a perfect location. Much larger inside than it appears it is beautifully decorated with all the modern appliances you might need. It is a really comfortable home from home and the views across the harbour from the top floor whether inside or out on the balcony. Despite its location on busy Fore Street it’s very quiet inside. The private parking is a real bonus and is very close by.Hosts David and Michelle are only a phone call away if there are any issues and are very helpful. If you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful house in a central location with spectacular views this is the place for you.
Peta Maidman
Peta Maidman
25. September, 2021.
recommends
Amazing location, perfect for all ages. For our family holiday it was second to none. Beautiful decor but still extremely comfortable. Home from home feel. Extremely clean and contains everything you need. The view from the balcony is breath taking. The hosts are so very warm and welcoming and the communication is phenomenal.
Ceris Gibbs Harris
Ceris Gibbs Harris
24. July, 2021.
recommends
View is just fantastic to wake upto in a morning and the house is home from home, has everything you need and more. Very welcoming hosts, great communication and a great family base for a holiday. Thanks for having us, we had a super time! ?
Lindsay Stanton
Lindsay Stanton
15. May, 2021.
recommends
Had a fantastic stay at Halfway Cottage great location to be in with the kids and a lovely place to stay in. Really welcoming hosts that made you feel at home and were readily contactable. We look forward to going back when we can
Claire Bishop
Claire Bishop
6. May, 2021.
recommends
Absolutely stunning property in the centre of St Ives. Amazing hosts who couldn’t be more helpful. Really made our wedding. Thanks so much.
Catherine Tuckwood
Catherine Tuckwood
14. August, 2020.
recommends
Absolutely love this place ? right in the heart of st ives, amazing location, ideal for families or couples, great off road parking ? would love to go back sometime soon ??
Sarah Jane Harvey
Sarah Jane Harvey
24. April, 2020.
recommends
My husband and I have been here a few times with family and as a couple. It is a beautiful location with a lovely balcony overlooking the sea. The house is so lovely and spacious, with a modern look and just a 2 minute walk from the town area which is perfect for a lovely stay away. Cannot recommend this place enough! 🙂
Melissa Saunders
Melissa Saunders
14. March, 2020.
recommends
Had some amazing holidays there with family. Love everything about it
Ray-Jan Saunders
Ray-Jan Saunders
12. March, 2020.

Reviews from our digital guestbook

“We have been to St Ives many times but this was our first time at halfway cottage. Wow, it was fabulous!!! Fantastic location, views to die for, brilliant communication with owners and they had thought of absolutely everything. Extremely covid safe.  Would recommend to everybody and cannot wait to return”.

Stephanie, December 2020

“Amazing place, location was excellent, right in the middle of everything. We really appreciated the little touches and we all had an amazing holiday, we would love to stay again in the future”.

Jocelyn, October 2020

“We had a fabulous week’s holiday in St Ives. It’s the second time staying at Halfway Cottage and we’d definitely return again. Perfect location, great facilities and wonderful views of the sunrise and sunset over the harbour.”

Alexandra, September 2020

“Home from home comforts and fantastic views, shops literally on the doorstep for convenience. Had a fantastic 6 days & weather was good. Excellent communication with David & Michelle the owners, even text us earlier than the access time to say that the Cottage was ready! “

Sue, September 2020

“The beds are very comfortable and we had cotton bedlinen, its a home from home. The cottage is very central and perfectly placed with amazing views. “

Christina, September 2020