Halfway Cottage
Reviews

Reviews

Based on 6 reviews.
Gaye Hacking
Gaye Hacking
October 10, 2020.
Excellent spot in St. Ives. Spacious, comfortable and welcoming. Clean, with everything you need for a great break. There are lovely views of the harbour. Close to great restaurants and beaches.
Tom Hacking
Tom Hacking
October 10, 2020.
All the photos were taken from the cottage. It is a fantastic holiday cottage for just relaxing. Right in the centre, a few steps from traditional Cornish pasties, fish and chips and another couple of steps to fantastic restaurants and beaches.
CJ// WM
CJ// WM
August 26, 2020.
We just spent a week at Halfway Cottage and it was perfect, exactly as described on the website. The cottage was in a perfect central location with panoramic views and it was close to the beaches, restaurants, shops and there was a lovely deli on the doorstep. The cottage was spacious, comfortable and very clean. We couldn't have asked for more they had thought of everything to make it a home from home. Little extras like the coffee machine, putting milk in the fridge, and everyday kitchen items left for us to use was fantastic. There were games, books, binoculars and a telescope we made use of. The balcony and furniture made it a perfect place to sit out on to take in the views. We couldn't have asked for more It was a perfect. Just sorry we had to leave.
Nathan Saunders
Nathan Saunders
February 24, 2020.
Quite literally the definition of perfection (in my own opinion of course). From the moment you put your luggage away and sit down and look over the harbour you just feel so relaxed. Whether it’s sunshine or rain, the atmosphere in Halfway Cottage puts you at ease. It’s a spacious and very comfortable stay and I would highly recommend staying here. The amount of fantastic restaurants around means that sometimes you’ll have too much choice but that’s never a bad thing! Try them all! One bonus to this property is the private parking. During summer it’s very difficult to park anywhere in St.Ives so having a private space proves very beneficial! Cannot wait to stay again.
Denise Fairchild
Denise Fairchild
February 20, 2020.
Halfway cottage is beautiful with fantastic views very comfortable and peaceful and tranquil it’s home from home whether your there alone or family I’ve been there a few times and I feel totally relaxed within 10 minutes
Rachel McCarthy
Rachel McCarthy
February 20, 2020.

Reviews from our digital guestbook

“We have been to St Ives many times but this was our first time at halfway cottage. Wow, it was fabulous!!! Fantastic location, views to die for, brilliant communication with owners and they had thought of absolutely everything. Extremely covid safe.  Would recommend to everybody and cannot wait to return”.

Stephanie, December 2020

“Amazing place, location was excellent, right in the middle of everything. We really appreciated the little touches and we all had an amazing holiday, we would love to stay again in the future”.

Jocelyn, October 2020

“We had a fabulous week’s holiday in St Ives. It’s the second time staying at Halfway Cottage and we’d definitely return again. Perfect location, great facilities and wonderful views of the sunrise and sunset over the harbour.”

Alexandra, September 2020

“Home from home comforts and fantastic views, shops literally on the doorstep for convenience. Had a fantastic 6 days & weather was good. Excellent communication with David & Michelle the owners, even text us earlier than the access time to say that the Cottage was ready! “

Sue, September 2020

“The beds are very comfortable and we had cotton bedlinen, its a home from home. The cottage is very central and perfectly placed with amazing views. “

Christina, September 2020